Official Downton Abbey series 3 trailer

5 Sep

Well, I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted, and I really don’t have an excuse other than that it’s summer so not much is on and also, I am currently enjoying a very brief summer break which, unless I get over my fears of public speaking and become a teacher, and/or never find a job, will be my last ever one, so I’ve been pretty busy with my schedule of sleeping, eating, reading, and watching movies. But now of course Downton is bringing me back. Because ITV just put out the official series (season) 3 trailer, and it is wonderful. Behold:

The Bransons you guys, the Bransons! I was giddy-hyper (…gyper? hiddy?) after I saw that. This is actually what I sent to my friend along with the video: “I WISH YOU WERE HERE SO I COULD SQUEAL AT YOU IN PERSON INSTEAD OF OVER THE COMPUTER I CANNOT CONTAIN MY FEELINGS.” Luckily I’m calmer now, but still excited! And also concerned as to why Branson would be crying as they do their little run and kiss thing. But they’re clearly happy! And getting real screen time! Which equals happy Stacey. And at the end Matthew is totally repeating the words of wisdom Branson gave him in a clip from another promo, so yay him for apparently repairing the relationship between the show’s main couple! I feel vindicated for always loving him and him and Sybil. Also, I am excited for this Edith and Strallan business, I still don’t care about Ethel or Bates, and I am, as always, pleased to see Robert upset.

My expectations for the next season are pretty much sky high at the moment, so I am really hoping that the show actually comes through and is more season 1 than season 2. But I think we all know that I will be an explosion of fangirlyness over it no matter what happens. Especially since I am reduced to a hyper 12 year old whenever Sybil and Branson (who I guess I should start calling Tom now) show up. Get ready.

Leave a Reply

