Once Upon A Time: Captain Hook, Mulan, and Prince Phillip

4 Aug

Just a quick note to say that this is the man, Colin O’Donoghue, who will be playing Captain Hook on the next season of Once Upon A Time:

AND he’s Irish. I approve. Wholeheartedly.

And while I’m on the subject, though it’s old news, here’s the girl playing Mulan:

 

And the guy playing Prince Phillip:

And, of course, Sarah Bolger, who will be playing Aurora (Sleeping Beauty):

Yay! (From tvline.com)

I am particularly excited about Sarah because I’ve loved her since I saw her in In America ten years ago. If I remember a performance that I saw once when I was 12 you know it’s good! So I’m glad she’s getting work after The Tudors. But I’m super excited for all of these new characters…now if we can just bring in my personal favorite Disney movie, Hercules, it would be wonderful. Meg could totally be awesome along with all the other fairy tale ladies! In fact, she’d be more awesome than most of them. Make it happen, people!
Also, sidenote, when I was looking for pictures I saw a photo for an article about new cast members on Glee and thought that one of the girls was Aimee Teegarden. Sadly, a longer glance made it clear that it was, in fact, not her. BUT I guess I was being a little psychic because right next to that link was one about Matt Lauria joining Parenthood! The FNL alums keep on coming!  (He was Luke Kafferty, in case your memory is acting up). Apparently he is going to have a “major recurring role.” I know that has nothing to do with the point of this post, but whatever, exciting!

Leave a Reply

