Once Upon A Time: The Stable Boy

13 Apr

So generally at this point, almost two weeks after an episode aired, I would forget my dreams of writing all my thoughts and feelings about it because it would be such old news. But there wasn’t an episode of Once Upon A Time last week, and there won’t be one this week, so Stable Boy is still the most recent episode, plus the fact that I don’t want all the time I spent getting the perfect screen caps of Regina’s face to go to waste. Also, it’s my blog, so I can do what I want. Mwahaha.

Anyway, the episode! It made me so sad, you guys. I know that Regina’s evil and her reaction to Snow White’s betrayal has been completely irrational and over the top and blah blah blah but I can’t help it, tragic love stories own my heart. I still don’t think what Regina is doing is right by any means, but I can certainly understand her motives, even if they are totally wackadoo. I mean, little Snow was only like what, 10? 12? And she was completely manipulated by Regina’s way evil and abusive and murderous mom. I think we’ve got a serious case of misdirected anger going on here. Also, everyone really brought their A game in terms of acting–little Snow was creepy she was so much like Ginnifer Goodwin. And not just in how much she looked like her, which she can’t exactly control, but in how she got her mannerisms completely down pat. And Lana Parilla was awesome too–you could see the moment when she snapped and went into crazy pants land. For example (here come the screen caps I referenced earlier! Payoff!):

At the beginning of the episode, pre-crazy:

So sane! So happy!

And at the end of the episode, in the middle of her psychotic break:

So crazy! So scary!

See? Awesome. That second picture is seriously freaky. Now I really want to know what happened between then and the episode where Regina sent the Huntsman to cut out Snow White’s heart, since at her dad’s funeral she still seemed to think she and Regina were fine, but she wrote that whole letter apologizing before the Huntsman was going to kill her, so clearly she knew what was up by then. I mean I guess the whole trying to have her killed thing would have clued her in pretty quick, but I still think something else must have happened. In any case, I am excited to have more Regina/Snow backstory episodes.

I guess I should mention some other stuff that happened as well. Emma continued proving that her “superpower” is actually not a thing at all–seriously, as soon as Sidney brought in that vase, I was like, “There’s a bug inside Emma!” Sigh. Also, Mr. Gold is the one who came up with this whole framing Mary Margaret plot, though to what end we do not know yet. And oh yeah, Katherine turned up again, no big deal. This explanation should be interesting..

In other Once news, there’s a new promo out covering the whole rest of the season. It isn’t very good quality but I’m going to post it anyway…if a new version pops up I’ll update it here!

Looks pretty epic! Though I’m pretty sure that end part with Regina tied up and everyone seemingly in the know about the curse is not going to be real. But if it is I’ll be really really happy since it’ll mean that David and Mary Margaret will be turned back into Charming and Snow! That seriously needs to happen immediately. I’m not sure how much longer I can take David.

 

Leave a Reply

