Gossip Girl: It Girl, Interrupted

9 Apr

There are many things I could discuss about tonight’s episode of Gossip Girl: Serena’s apparent descent into complete crazypants territory, Blair and Dan’s adorableness, Blair actually standing up to Chuck for once and bringing up the whole selling her for a hotel business, the continuing boring saga of Rufus And Lily’s Exile to Brooklyn, etc. etc. But I am not going to. Instead, I am going to just point out the one part of this episode that really makes it a classic. You might want to sit down for this. Ready?

GLORIOUS

Why yes, that IS a tracksuit onesie that Chuck is wearing! Let’s see it again:

RED TRACKSUIT ONESIE RED TRACKSUIT ONESIE I CAN'T GET OVER THIS I WILL NEVER GET OVER THIS

YES

I just…I can’t even put my joy into words right now. Oh, Chuck. I hate you so much but you also provide me with such an endless source of amusement. I don’t know what Ed Westwick did to the wardrobe department to make them so angry, but I would like to give them my sincere thanks for taking it out on him in such a fantastic way.

Also: where in the world does one find a tracksuit onesie? And do people actually buy them? And then wear them in real life? Outside of the privacy of their homes? And not as part of some sort of social experiment to see how people will react to a grown man (or woman) wearing a tracksuit onesie? Questions that need answers.

One Response to “Gossip Girl: It Girl, Interrupted”

  1. hermbil April 10, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    The onesie is from OnePiece (http://www.onepiece.com/us/shop).

Leave a Reply

