Hey! It’s a Very Delayed Glee Post!

28 Nov

So, I know this is very very late, but I finally got around to watching the last episode of Glee (from the 15th) and I can’t not talk about the terrible, terrible clothing and hair.

First up, Kurt’s outfit during his confrontation with Sue. When I saw this, I literally burst out laughing and paused it to make sure I wasn’t having terrible clothing hallucinations. But no. It was real. Behold:

Kurt's face pretty much sums up my reaction to this one.

Then, he turned up in the choir room wearing a riding suit. An actual riding suit. As in to ride horses. But he was not about to ride horses. He was in school.

THE HAT YOU GUYS. THE HAT.

I don’t know if you can tell or not, but he is even wearing boots. KURT WHAT ARE YOU DOING STOP IT. Also, what in the world is on his tie? It looks like some sort of demon bunny/pumpkin hybrid thing. I don’t like it at all. I think it’s time for the wardrobe people to step away from the drugs.

But no horrible clothing can compare to the monstrosity that is Puck’s hair. Look at this. Just look at it.

AAAGGGGHHH

Who thought this was a good look. WHO. I think we’ve found the drug suppliers on the Glee set: the hair department. STOP IT YOU GUYS. I can’t even look at it.

However. There was one cracked out wardrobe moment in this episode that was a delight to behold:

This was for the Hall & Oates mash up, and it is perfect. I mean, look at this, you guys:

That is too much adorable to handle. Let’s have more of this, the delightfully awful, and less of the just plain old awful. Which really is good advice for the show’s writers, too. Considering the fact that my inner monologue during each episode has really become “This is stupid this is stupid this is stupid oh thank goodness a song this is stupid this is stupid this is stupid.” Oh, Glee. My precious, idiotic Glee. Why can’t I quit you?

Leave a Reply

