Graphics yay!

28 Jan

Technically this is related to TV, and I’m pretty proud of it, so I’m posting an assignment for my infographics class. We have to trace/color a person, a place, and a thing in illustrator, so I traced a picture of Zachary Levi (from Chuck) for my person (of course.) Here’s the original:

Zachary

And here’s my traced/colorized version:

Traced!Zachary

After I was done I was seeing the individual shapes in just about everything, so that was fun. Took me about five hours to do…hopefully once I get more practice with it I’ll get faster (before this I’d traced an apple and about ten zillion maps, and this was my first time colorizing something). I’m also still not totally happy with his hair so I might go in and try to change it, we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

